Adjust the "Authoring Information"

Authoring information is only visible to users who have permission to see user accounts. It is one of the vertical tabs at the bottom of each edit form.

‘Authored by’ will default to the username of the individual who created the content. If you would like to give an editor  access to a page that they did not create, you can enter them as the author. Start typing the username and an auto-generated list will pop up. Select the user from that list.

‘Authored on’ is the original creation date. It will default to the day the content was created. In the case of an article, you may want to back-date the content to reflect when the story was originally released. Albums, articles, and managed files use this authored on date for ordering content in chronological order. For these content types, there is a pop-up box to select the date.