Content Sharing Settings

  • You can turn sharing on or off at the bottom of an individual piece of content in the admin settings titled “Shared content settings”; there is a checkbox titled “Shareable”.
  • You can turn on a notification for a site at the bottom of an individual piece of content in the admin settings titled “Shared content settings”; there is a list of selection options titled “Notifications”

See screenshot below for reference.

content-share-settings

Defaults to SHARED:

  • Arts & Sciences

Default to NOT SHARED:

  • Department sites
  • Graduate School
  • University College