Revisions

What is a revision?

A revision is a saved earlier version of a page.

Once a page has been saved, any changes made to it can be saved as revisions, should you choose. Saving a change as a revision is helpful if you think you may need to quickly revert back to the page as it was prior to your changes.

How to make a new revision

  • A revision can be created by editing a page and opening the Revision Information tab near the bottom of the page.
  • To save your changes as a revision, slect the checkbox in front of Create new revisionOptionally, you can create a log message for your self (or your co workers) to note what you changed in this revision.
  • You can make as many revisions as you like - there is no limit.

 

How to find and use a saved revision

Once a page has at least one saved revision, a new Revisions tab will appear at the top of the page when you are editing it. Select that tab to see a list of all revsions and log messages for that page.

On the Revisions tab, you will see saved revisions listed with the date, time, username, and log messages in the left column and options to either revert or delete in the right column.

To preview a revision without actually reverting to it, click the date. After reveiewing, use the browser's back button to return to the list.